Idea to try: Hermione Gloves

So recently one of my friends blogged about making a pair of gloves like the ones Hermione wore in Harry Potter 7 part 1

http://nowthatlifehasbegun.wordpress.com/2011/07/26/what-im-making-today-iii/

http://nowthatlifehasbegun.wordpress.com/2011/07/26/what-im-making-today-iii-cont-1/

http://nowthatlifehasbegun.wordpress.com/2011/07/27/what-im-making-today-iii-cont-2/

her blog post above. During which she brought up a few points of how the gloves where made she is currently trying to knit them. My curiosity was hit hard in wondering if I to could make a pair of gloves like this but instead of knitting it doing crochet. The idea itself intrigued me not only because I am happily part of the Harry Potter fanclub but because I like the idea of the gloves in general.

So currently that is on my list of things to try. Once I start on said gloves I will do my best to post my progress here along with all my rants and raves and how much I hate myself if the project become difficult or takes a long time to make [which I honestly do a lot]

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Lady Fritzler
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 02:14:13

    I was actually going to ASK you if you had any ideas for trying to crochet them! I had heard you crochet. I really think they are crocheted, but I’m a needle girl, so now we can compare and share our frustrations! 😛

    Reply

    • innermindofthefreakz
      Jul 29, 2011 @ 02:25:49

      I’ve been working on ideas with it all day I will probably have a new blog post put up in the near future if not in the next few hours when I will probably rage quit what I have been working on. =D -Amanda

      Reply

Leave a Reply

