I2t:Hermione Gloves part 2

First things first HOORAY FOR RAGE QUITS

Yep so I have been fiddling with the pattern for this glove trying to figure out the stitch and what not and after a few hours of cursing and failed attempts to make my crochet hook learn how to fly… [what can I say I have a few anger problems]

Stitch wise: Single crochet does not work for a few reasons BUT the main thing is

If you just look at the stitch it doesn’t even closely resemble the stitch used for Hermione’s gloves

as you can see in this picture

However after some thought I decided to try a Tunisian knit stitch

As you can see this stitch seems to match the pattern a lot better but in order to do this stitch to make the glove I would need to get an Afghan hook because I currently do not own one also I would need to cast on the total length I would want the gloves to be instead of just making it able to wrap around my hand because of how the stitch runs…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rayna
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 22:48:43

    I’m gonna let you borrow my stitch book… I’m pretty sure there iS a stitch in there that looks like yhis..

    Reply

  2. The Lady Fritzler
    Aug 06, 2011 @ 23:33:56

    Ok, how are you going to do the colors? I’ve learned how to do the Tunisian knit stitch and i’m wondering if the same problem will occur that does in knitting… Let me know when you figure that out. In the meantime, I’m trying a few different things myself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

